Reviews

Our customers have been kind enough to submit reviews of the Simpleslice product in use. Obviously it is very rewarding to have such confirmation that our design aims have been met and we are delighted to have pleased our customers. The complete set of reviews can be seen on our Amazon sales page but here are a few examples.

“Tough, Elegant, Brilliant” FP, 2 Feb 2015

It's such a simple idea, executed brilliantly. The first thing that strikes you when you open the box is the sheer quality of construction. I like tough, elegant designs that will last for years, and this exudes both of those qualities in spades. Quite honestly, if you threw it at a wall, I'm not sure it would notice (though the wall would!)… Read the complete review here.

“My bread as never been more evenly sliced” Roger M, 12 Feb 2015

This is excellent. Aptly named, its simple in design, strongly made and it works. My bread as never been more evenly sliced. I should have had one of these years ago. Read the 5 star review here.

Better than plastic guides Julie C, 10 Feb 2015

This is an excellent product, I was using a plastic one before but struggling with it. This allows you to cut perfect slices every time without squashing the bread. I also use the knife that is recommend with this item and both products make cutting bread very easy. Read the verified purchase review here.

“A must for the kitchen” Ann P, 5 Feb 2015

This is a great invention especially for home made bread - its a must for the kitchen. Read the 5 star review.

“Efficient and elegantly simple device” S Plover, 14 Feb 2015

Really efficient and elegantly simple device, also Clyde-built and obviously good for a lifetime. View full review here.


Click to view all our reviews on Amazon

The reviews on this page are just a small section of our 100% 5 star reviews. We recommend you take a look at all our reviews on Amazon. How to use the Simpleslice is demonstrated in our demonstration video.

“Everything it is meant to be” P Bennett, 31 Jan 2014

I would imagine that even a blacksmith would find it hard to damage this guide because it is so robust… it slices through my Panasonic machine bread with ease… This should be a once in a lifetime purchase! View this verified purchase review on Amazon.

“This is excellent” Mrs Gilbey, 10 May 2014

The idea is so simple and it has such good ratings that I decided to buy it. I have not been disappointed. It is excellent and makes much less mess than my previous model. View complete Amazon review here.

“Don't even hesitate, just buy it!” Dawn S, 9 May 2014

I don’t often write reviews but this product is great. If you regularly make your own bread this is perfect for you! Think it will save me lots of money in the long run as I will manage to get more slices out of my loaves rather than just a few wedges and doorstops! View 5 star review.

“It’s amazing” L Wade, 26 Feb 2014

If you don't want an electric bread slicer,this is the best ever. It stores on its side, so it does not take up space & you can cut 3 thicknesses. Perfect every time. View the verified purchase review here.

“Very easy to use!” A Clark, 9 Feb 2014

This is easy to use, it stores quickly and neatly even in a very small kitchen and produces great results every time. The three thickness guides are useful for different types of bread and it is very quick to use. No technical pieces to go wrong making it reliable. See the review.

“Great piece of kit” Vivienne, 18 Jun 2014

Good design, compact, easy to clean, very solid, stays put on work surface when in use… able to cut 3 different thicknesses of bread. Very highly recommended 10 out of 5 stars! Click to view Amazon review.